Brianna’s Painting Choice :)

Brianna's Painting Choice :)

Art Blog 3.1

Starry Night
Vincent van Goh
1889
“The painting depicts the view outside his sanitorium room window at Saint-Rémy-de-Provence (located in southern France) at night, although it was painted from memory during the day.”-Wiki

For Starry Night, I wanted to take either aliens or godzilla/dinosaur implemented into the picture. Niel voted for godzilla/dinosaur as aliens are already used in some examples from earliers presentation and that most likely, people wont think of a godzilla inside this painting. I picked Starry Night because it’s a painting of Van Goh’s that I’ve liked since I was in 2nd grade. I still enjoy looking at it.

From Rizz:

Hey Brianna! I think this is a great place to start!  So some things to think about 🙂  Since you’ll be making a narrative of your own, what I would concentration on first (when you start on your final version) is to make a collage to airbrush after later.  It may be easier for you to reconstruct the whole painting, then try and paint over what is already there.  What do you think?  EXCITED to see what you come up with 🙂

GOOD LUCK!



Leave a comment